5mth update.

Standard

I should probably update since its been5mths since i last updated. A lot has changed in 5mths. Some good, some not so good, some bad.

Ill start with the good. I started Jolie Hair and Beauty Academy in September. And have met the most wonderful group of woman ever. I was so scared. Interacting with other people has been a fear of mine for a few years now. So much i had developed social anxiety. But i am happy to say its going great. I have made some friends i hope that i will never lose. I am loving just about everything about hair, skin and nails. I am learning to love myself again in the process too and learning to let people love me for me.

Not so good and bad. My health is not that much better. Last month i was in the hospital for 13 days with a 107 fever and really bad pneumonia. Its probably the closest ive been to death thus far. Scariest time in my life. But i slowly recovered and returned back to life. Health issues have changed a bit. So have my meds… ill make an updated list.

Asthma..

prednisone, advair,  alvesco, albuterol

Diabetes..

Insulins( novolog, nph,lantus) , metformin, cozaar, lipitor, lyrica

Neurology

Bacolofen, tramodol, salsofate(sp?), topomax

Sinus

All nasal neb meds, there are 5 of them. Plus Itroconazole.

Antihistamine problem

allegra, zantac, singulair

Other misc. meds i take.

flexiril, zofran, xanax, benedryl, probiotics…

i believe ive covered it all med wise. i dropped going to the asthma clinic. they didnt seem to be helping but hindering me. i do still see my ENT who recently just put me back on itroconazole even though i successfully completely the 6mth treatment. I also had a sinus surgery June 30th. But new issues have come up recently and new nasal polyps/tumors have returned. So we will see if returning back on the med will help make them go away or not. The first week was bad, now moving into week two i am starting to feel a bit better but its still a struggle to get up everyday without puking my brains out. Its sorta like chemo.

Ive also developed severe diabetic neuropathy. thats super sharp pains throughout the body, mostly feet, but sometimes hands and sometimes face. im on my second med to try to help it and it doesnt seem to be working either. the first med gave me seizures in my face and hands and made me gain 33lbs.

Everyday is a constant struggle still. But with the having the motivation of school and friends, it makes it a bit easier these days. I dont know whats gonna happen each day, how im gonna feel, who my health will be like, but hopefully, i can count on the smiles and friendships of the ones i love.

Leave a comment